Loading your recommendations…

Arts & Theater

The Edmonds Driftwood Players presents Elf-The Musical

  • Date: December 6 - December 18, 2022
  • Location: Wade James Theatre
  • Time: 8:00 PM to 2:00 PM

The Edmonds Driftwood Players presents Elf-The Musical.

A title known the world over, Elf-The Musical is a must-see holiday musical, based on the cherished 2003 New Line Cinema hit, Elf.  Buddy, a young orphan, mistakenly crawls into Santa’s bag of gifts and is transported to the North Pole.  The would-be elf is raised, unaware that he is actually a human until his enormous size and poor toy-making abilities cause him to face the truth.  With Santa’s permission, Buddy embarks on a journey to New York City to find his birth father and discover his true identity. Faced with the harsh realities that his father is on the naughty list and his half-brother doesn’t even believe in Santa, Buddy is determined to win over his new family and help New York remember the true meaning of Christmas.  This modern-day holiday classic is sure to make everyone embrace their inner elf.  After all, the best way to spread Christmas Cheer is singing loud for all to hear.

BOOK BY THOMAS MEEHAN AND BOB MARTIN
MUSIC BY MATTHEW SKLAR
LYRICS BY CHAD BEGUELIN
BASED UPON THE NEW LINE CINEMA FILM WRITTEN BY DAVID BERENBAUM
Directed by Craig Schieber

Additional Details:
Approximate run time: 2 hours, 30 minutes (including 15-minute intermission). 
Suitable for all ages, but maybe best enjoyed by those 8 years and older.
Parking is free at the Wade James Theatre
Light concessions and bar available
Ticket lobby opens 1 hour prior to show start time

Pricing: $28 General; $25 Jr/Sr/Military

Ticket Link: https://edmondsdriftwoodplayers.org/shows-tickets/

Performances: November 18th-December 18th, 2022

Friday, November 18, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Saturday, November 19, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Sunday, November 20, 2022 - 2:00 pm

Friday, November 25, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Saturday, November 26, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Sunday, November 27, 2022 - 2:00 pm

Thursday, December 1, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Friday, December 2, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Saturday, December 3, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Sunday, December 4, 2022 - 2:00 pm

Thursday, December 8, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Friday, December 9, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Saturday, December 10, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Sunday, December 11, 2022 - 2:00 pm

Thursday, December 15, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Friday, December 16, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Saturday, December 17, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Sunday, December 18, 2022- 2:00pm


Want More Trip Inspiration?

Subscribe to our newsletter to get the freshest stories, videos, and travel ideas from our corner of the PNW.

Sign Me Up