Loading your recommendations…

Arts & Theater

The Edmonds Driftwood Players presents The Spitfire Grill

This event has expired and is here for your reference.

  • Date: March 17 - April 8, 2023
  • Location: Wade James Theatre

The Edmonds Driftwood Players presents The Spitfire Grill

Inspired by the hit 1996 film, The Spitfire Grill is a heartwarming and inspirational musical tale of redemption, perseverance and family. A feisty parolee follows her dreams, based on a page from an old travel book, to a small town in Wisconsin and finds a place for herself working at Hannah’s Spitfire Grill. The Grill is for sale, but there are no takers for the only eatery in the depressed town, so newcomer Percy convinces Hannah to raffle it off. Entry fees are one hundred dollars and the best essay on why you want the Grill wins. Soon, mail arrives by the wheelbarrow and things really start cookin’ at the Spitfire Grill. 

MUSIC AND BOOK BY JAMES VALCQ
LYRICS AND BOOK BY FRED ALLEY BASED ON THE FILM BY LEE DAVID ZLOTOFF
Directed by Diane Johnston

Performances: March 17-April 8, 2023
Friday, March 17, 2023 – 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 18, 2023 – 8:00 pm
Sunday, March 19, 2023 – 2:00 pm
Thursday, March 23, 2023 – 8:00 pm
Friday, March 24, 2023 – 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 25, 2023 – 8:00 pm
Sunday, March 26, 2023 – 2:00 pm
Thursday, March 30, 2023 – 8:00 pm
Friday, March 31, 2023 – 8:00 pm
Saturday, April 1, 2023 – 8:00 pm
Sunday, April 2, 2023 – 2:00 pm
Thursday, April 6, 2023 – 8:00 pm
Friday, April 7, 2023 – 8:00 pm
Saturday, April 8, 2023 – 2:00 pm
Saturday, April 8, 2023 – 8:00 pm

Additional Details:
-Approximate run time: 2 hours, 15 minutes (including 15-minute intermission). 
-Content Warning: Contains mild adult themes (including mentions of sexual assault and domestic violence) and is recommended for high school students and older
-Parking is free at the Wade James Theatre
-Light concessions and bar available
-Ticket lobby opens 1 hour prior to show start time

Location: 
Wade James Theatre
950 Main St
Edmonds, WA 98020

Pricing:
$28 General; $25 Jr/Sr/Military
Ticket Link: https://edmondsdriftwoodplayers.org/shows-tickets/


image, The Edmonds Driftwood Players presents The Spitfire Grill
The Edmonds Driftwood Players presents The Spitfire Grill Map
Get Directions

950 Main St
Edmonds, Washington 98020

Want More Trip Inspiration?

Subscribe to our newsletter to get the freshest stories, videos, and travel ideas from our corner of the PNW.

Sign Me Up