Loading your recommendations…

Arts & Theater

"The Mousetrap" by Agatha Christie

  • Date: September 29 - October 2, 2022
  • Location: Wade James Theatre
  • Time: 8:00 PM to 2:00 PM

The Edmonds Driftwood Players presents The Mousetrap by Agatha Christie, directed by Adam Othman.

The world's longest running play!  After a local woman is murdered, the guests and staff at Monkswell Manor find themselves stranded during a snowstorm.  It soon becomes clear that the killer is among them, and the seven strangers grow increasingly suspicious of one another.  A police detective, arriving on skis, interrogates the suspects: the newlyweds running the house; a spinster with a curious background; an architect who seems better equipped to be a chef; a retired Army major; a strange little man who claims his car has overturned in a drift; and a jurist who makes life miserable for everyone.  When a second murder takes place, tensions and fears escalate.  This record-breaking murder mystery features a brilliant surprise finish from Dame Agatha Christie, the foremost mystery writer of her time.

Approximate run time: 2 hours, 15 minutes (including intermission)

Pricing:
$28 General; $25 Jr/Sr/Military

Ticket link: https://edmondsdriftwoodplayers.org/shows-tickets/

Performances:

Friday, September 16, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Saturday, September 17, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Sunday, September 18, 2022 - 2:00 pm

Thursday, September 22, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Friday, September 23, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Saturday, September 24, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Sunday, September 25, 2022 - 2:00 pm

Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Friday, September 30, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Saturday, October 1, 2022 - 8:00 pm

Sunday, October 2, 2022 - 2:00 pm


Want More Trip Inspiration?

Subscribe to our newsletter to get the freshest stories, videos, and travel ideas from our corner of the PNW.

Sign Me Up